Le Chien

7 Aug

Le Chien has fast become a foodie/critic’s favourite.

Which is great for me because it’s situated in Seddon – nice and close to get to!

There are three things you’ll notice on your first visit.

1: the awesome art deco on the walls.

2: how BUSY this place is!

Le Chien place is ALWAYS full. Be prepared to be squished against the window on the bar stools or wait about 10 minutes for a table.

And 3: Le Chien make a mean breakfast.

I have been there on numerous occasions and each time I have (embarrassingly) ordered the same thing because it is so damn good!

I order the Promite Special – poached eggs, avocado, tomato on sour dough toast and I order some extras of feta cheese and homemade onion jam.

The feta cheese is to die for! So soft and creamy.

My dish

This is my favourite dish, hits the spot every time and it is the PERFECT hangover cure.

Mum orders the scrambled eggs with chilli on sourdough with sides of avocado and onion jam as well (if you visit you MUST get the onion jam!).

Scrambled eggs

I’m usually pretty hesitant to ever order scrambled eggs at cafes because they usually come out overcooked and I like them soft and mushy. Le Chien get the balance just right – perfect scrambled eggs.

I probably will venture out and try something new soon, but in the meantime Le Chien’s consistency means that I am always sure I am going to have a great brunch.

Vegetarian options: 7/10
Food: 8/10
Decor/interior: 8/10
Service: 7/10

Le Chien on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

