Gravy Train Cafe

29 May

An oldie but a goodie in the West, Gravy Train Cafe recently appointed a new head chef so I thought I’d head down to try the new menu.

I was pleasantly surprised.

I ordered the grilled polenta with artichoke and romesca sauce on a bed of spinach and two poached eggs.

My dish

Mum ordered the three cheese scrambled eggs and my sister ordered the thin crust pizza with potato, caramelised onions and tallegio cheese.

Mum's 3 cheese scrambled eggs

Georgia's pizza

All 3 dishes were delicious! Polenta was soft and melt-in-your-mouth and the pizza had an amazing tang due to the onions.

I also really loved how they actually squeezed fresh juice – in my opinion there is nothing worse than being served cheap, nasty, carton juice!

Fresh orange juice

Would definitely go back! So many vegetarian options for brunch.

Would I go back? Yes
Vegetarian options: 8/10
Food: 8/10
Decor/interior: 7/10
Service: 8/10

Gravy Train Cafe on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

