Mopho

8 Oct

There’s nothing I love more than a superb noodle dish.

Unfortunately, I find few places in Melbourne really pull their weight in the noodles department.

My prayers were answered when Mopho came along.

Tucked in a pokey lane near Chapel St and off Toorak Road is the relative newcomer with awesome interior, furniture and lovely staff.

I have been a few times now, each time sampling the different veg options and each time leaving full and satisfied.

Okay, yes I am aware, I was just ranting and raving over the noodles at this joint, then I blog about the silken tofu dish instead?

This is partly because I forgot to take photos of the noodle dishes I have had there and partly because the silken tofu dish is just so damn good, you have to know about it!

Now the dish is served with all kinds of gorgeous things as well as a delicious sauce that goes great over the brown rice they serve on the side.

There is a healthy amount of vegetarian options, with quite a few of the noodle dishes happily prepared meat free.

Vegetarian options: 7/10
Food: 8/10
Decor/interior: 8.5/10
Service: 9/10

MoPho Noodle Bar on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

