Icebergs

4 Aug

A trip to Bondi wouldn’t be complete without a visit to the iconic Icebergs.

And with that view – it’s not hard to see why.

I was thrilled when the waiter presented me with a vegetarian menu with vegan options, brilliant!

I wasn’t starving (okay, whilst waiting at the bar for our table I snacked on polenta chips with aioli and mixed olives but shhh) so I just ordered the spaghetti with olive oil, chilli, garlic and basil.

Spaghetti

It was lucky I wasn’t starving because the food took quite a while to come out.

That being said I enjoyed my spaghetti.

I also shared the special with Mum which was a truffle, mushroom and bocconcini (I think…I can’t remember exactly which cheese it was!) frittata which was really delicious.

Frittata

I also want to point out how exceptional the service was.

Our waiter went to extra efforts to make sure we were always happy and at the end called our taxi, walked us out to the cab, opened the door from us and sent us off with a wave and a smile – now that’s customer service.

Great for a long, boozy lunch or an elegant dinner. Just make sure you book!

Vegetarian options: 10/10
Food: 7.5/10
Decor/interior: 9/10
Service: 9/10

Icebergs Dining Room and Bar on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

